Flintco’s dedication to safety has been recognized time and again. In 2011, we received the highest honors when our safety program was ranked first in the nation by both the Associated Builders & Contractors (ABC) and Associated General Contractors (AGC). Our program was selected for these prestigious honors amongst 36,000 member organizations.

Associated General Contractors of America

AGC serves more than 32,000 construction companies by promoting the skill, integrity and responsibility of those who build America. The Construction Safety and Excellence Awards (CSEA) are an effort by AGC to recognize companies that have developed and implemented excellent safety and loss prevention programs. 

2008: Building Division, Top Three
2006: Building Division, Top Three
2003: Building Division, Top Three
2001: Building Division, Top Three
1999: Building Division, Top Three
1998: Building Division, Top Three
1994: Building Division, Top Three
1993: Building Division, Top Three
**Beginning in 2000, contractors in the Top Three were eligible every other year.

 Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc.

National Safety Excellence Awards

ABC is a national association representing 23,000 merit shop construction and construction-related firms with nearly two million employees. The ABC National Safety Excellence and National Safety Merit Awards recognize companies whose safety performance and programs are judged to exhibit a lasting commitment to jobsite safety. Contractors are only eligible to enter every other year.

2010: Construction of Buildings, 2 million+ work hours - FIRST PLACE

National Safety Training and Evaluation Process Award

Established in 1989, the STEP Program is designed to benefit both large and small contractors alike by incorporating OSHA required safety data with self-assessment requirements to give a wide-ranging report on the entire nature of a company's Safety Program. Flintco consistently achieves high honors.

2016 STEP Awards 

Albuquerque: Diamond
Tulsa & Oklahoma City: Diamond
Oakridge: Diamond

2015 STEP Awards

Austin: Diamond
Albuquerque: Diamond
Memphis: Platinum
Springdale: Platinum
Tulsa and Oklahoma City: Platinum